Event Calendar Join Us for Opportunities

Junior College Male Athlete of the Year

The Junior College Male Athlete of the Year Award is presented annually to the top Junior College Male athlete from the Greater Wichita Area. Area colleges and media outlets are encouraged to submit one (1) nominee from their school or area for review. After a thorough evaluation of the nominees, the awards ceremony committee will forward a list of finalists to the selection committee who shall then select the winner.

2021 Dalen Ridgnal, Cowley College

2020 Not awarded due to COVID-19

2019 Tavarius Wright, Butler Community College

2018 Jake Hawker, Cowley College

2017 Shakur Juiston, Hutchinson

2016 Brylie Ware, Neosho County

2015 Garrett Benge, Cowley College

Share This