Event Calendar Join Us for Opportunities

Barry Sanders High School Male Athlete of the Year

The Barry Sanders High School Male Athlete of the Year Award is presented annually to the top high school male athlete from the Greater Wichita Area. Area high schools are encouraged to submit one (1) nominee from their school for review. After a thorough evaluation of the nominees, the awards ceremony committee will forward a list of finalists to the selection committee who shall then select the winner.

2022 Ashton Barkdull Andover Central High School

2021 Jack Johnson, Andover High School

2020 Not awarded due to COVID-19

2019 Deron Dudley, Wichita South High School

2018 Hunter O’Toole, Arkansas City

2017 Matt Pile, Eisenhower

2016 Creighton Sanders, Wichita Heights

2015 Denzel Goolsby, Bishop Carroll

2014 Ryan Schadler, Hesston

2013 Connor Frankamp, Wichita North

2012 Perry Ellis, Wichita Heights

2011 Evan Wessel, Wichita Heights

2010 Joseph Randle, Wichita Southeast

2009 Matt Byers, Wichita East

2008 Jordan Cyphers, Wichita Southeast

2007 Zackary Steffen, Bishop Carroll

2006 Harrison Dreiling, Augusta

2005 Andrew Armagost, Andover Central

2004 Paul Eck, Andale

2003 Trent Barney, Maize

2002 Blake Seiler, Bishop Carroll

2001 Joe Rheem, Wichita Collegiate

2000 Marcus Johnson, Andover

1999 Rashad Washington, Wichita Southeast

1998 Craig Steven, Bishop Carroll

Share This