Event Calendar Join Us for Opportunities

Lynette Woodard High School Female Athlete of the Year

The Lynette Woodard High School Female Athlete of the Year Award is presented annually to the top high school female athlete from the Greater Wichita Area.  Area high schools are encouraged to submit one (1) nominee from their school for review.  After a thorough evaluation of the nominees, the awards ceremony committee will forward a list of finalists to the selection committee who shall then select the winner.

2023 Mckenzie Fairchild – Andale High School

2022 Brittany Harshaw Andover Central High School

2021 Kylee Scheer, Cheney High School

2020 Not awarded due to COVID-19

2019 Kennedy Brown, Derby High School

2018 Taylor Robertson, McPherson

2017 Jewell Bolden, Andover Central

2016 Amanda Kakoulias, Andover Central

2015 Kieryn Swenson, Maize

2014 Bryna Vogel, Clearwater

2013 Evan Stamp, Andover Central

2012 McKenzie Hartzog, Maize

2011 Sarah Balderas, Bishop Carroll

2010 Tricia Vogel, Clearwater

2009 Joanna McFarland, Derby

2008 Bailey Gee, Andover Central

2007 Rebekah Mills, Circle

2006 Janae Voelker, Newton

2005 Julie Cook, Kapaun Mt. Carmel

2004 Kyrie Kinder, Circle

2003 Liz Kramer, Maize

2002 Jessica McFarland, Derby

2001 Christi Lehman, Hesston

2000 Laurie Koehn, Moundridge

1999 Morgan O’Hara, Wichita Northwest

1998 Kristen Cheney, Bishop Carroll

Share This