Event Calendar Join Us for Opportunities

College Male Athlete of the Year

The College Male Athlete of the Year Award is presented annually to the top College Male athlete from the Greater Wichita Area. Area colleges and media outlets are encouraged to submit one (1) nominee from their school or area for review. After a thorough evaluation of the nominees, the awards ceremony committee will forward a list of finalists to the selection committee who shall then select the winner.

2022 Cameron Bye

2021 Kameron Frame, Newman University

2020 Not awarded due to COVID-19

2019 Aaron True, Wichita State University

2018 Noel Torres, Newman University

2017 Hunter Veith, Wichita State

2016 Ron Baker, Wichita State

2015 Tekele Cotton, Wichita State

2014 Cleanthony Early, Wichita State

2013 Malcom Armstead, Wichita State

2012 Garrett Stutz, Wichita State

2011 Graham Hatch, Wichita State

2010 Derek Hartnell, Newman University

2009 Ramon Clemente, Wichita State

2008 P.J. Couisnard, Wichita State

2007 Austin Panter, Butler CC

2006 Paul Miller, Wichita State

2005 Zac Taylor, Butler CC

2004 Drew Moffitt, Wichita State

2003 Brad Goertz, Newman University

2002 Toby Lee, Friends University

2001 Stan Dohm, Newman University

2000 Rudi Johnson, Butler CC

1999 Kevin Hooper, Wichita State

1998 Jeff Ryan, Wichita State



Share This