Event Calendar Join Us for Opportunities

College Female Athlete of the Year

The College Female Athlete of the Year Award is presented annually to the top College Female athlete from the Greater Wichita Area. Area colleges and media outlets are encouraged to submit one (1) nominee from their school or area for review. After a thorough evaluation of the nominees, the awards ceremony committee will forward a list of finalists to the selection committee who shall then select the winner.


1998 Katie Panek, Wichita State

1999 Dawn Horn, Wichita State

2000 Mellanee Welty, Wichita State

2001 Lindsey Davis, Cowley College

2002 Jennifer Kaczka, Wichita State

2003 Tina Lewis, Wichita State

2004 Angela Buckner, Wichita State

2005 Sara Younes, Wichita State

2006 Desiraye Osburn, Wichita State

2007 Madina Rakhim, Wichita State

2008 Sara Lungren, Wichita State

2009 Jacey Judent, Cowley College

2010 Emily Stockman, Wichita State

2011 Tonya Nero, Wichita State

2012 Audacia Moore, Wichita State

2013 Aliphine Bolton, Wichita State

2014 Chelsey Feekin, Wichita State

2015 Alex Harden, Wichita State

2016 Cacy Williams, Wichita State

2017 Chelsea Baker, Friends University

2018 Chelsea Baker, Friends University

Share This